---Add below post---

5months After dissolving the executive council, governor AbdulFatah selects 19names for Commissioner Screenings in order to start policy implementation.

Kwara State Governor, Abdulfatah Ahmed today submitted 19 names of commissioner-nominees to the state Assembly for Screening and confirmation.

This was made known by the deputy speaker of the House Matthew Okedare while reading the Governor's letter addressed to the Main speaker Ali Ahmad on Tuesday May 8, 2018 during the plenary session. 

The commissioner-nominees, as listed by the stateman , are 
Ademola Banu – Irepodun; Eleja Banu – Ilorin West; Ahmed Edu and Uhman Rifun – Patigi; Amos Justus – Ekiti; and Sabi Baba Isiak – Baruteen.

Bamidele Olamide – Oke Ero; Olaniyi Alalade – Oyun; Kamadeen Ajibade (SAN) – Ilorin West; Aro Yahaya – Ifelodun; Surajudeen Akanbi – Ilorin East; Taiba Ahmed – Offa; and Saidu Habeeb – Asa Local Government were also nominated.

Others are Agboola Julius Babatunde – Isin; Ahmed Aminat – Kaiama; Abdullah Alikinla – Moro; Wasiu Odewale – Ifelodun; and Yusuf Abdulqodir – Ilorin West Local Government Area.

According to Governor Ahmed, he said he has put into due consideration the constitution of the state before arriving at his final 19 selection. In which he called for a speed up in the screening process so as to start implementation of policies. 

The deputy speaker directed the Clerk of the House, Ahmed Katsina, to ensure that all nominees completed necessary documentation for their screening and confirmation on or before Tuesday next week.
Mr Ahmed had dissolved the former state Executive Council in December 2017.

Share To:

Afolabi Folorunsho

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours

What do you think?