The big guns of the People's Democratic Party PDP on Thursday in Abuja officially cross carpet to the Social Democratic Party (SDP) to create a new impression and more alternative to Nigerians in 2019 general election.

The followings are the ones who defected from PDP: Professor Jerry Gana, Professor Tunde Adeniran, Professor Rufai Alkali, Dr. Mohammed Junaid, Shehu Gabam and other top political forces in the former ruling party said their  is meant to strengthen democracy in Nigeria.

The new SDP still under the leadership of former Secretary to the Federal Government, Chief Olu Falae while other leaders were infused into the new National Working Committee of the SDP which includes PDP decampees.

The party says it is a party for restructuring. Prof. Jerry Gana later announced the SDP NWC as follows:

1. National Chairman - Chief Olu Falae
2. Deputy National Chairman - 
Abdul Ahmed Ishaq
3. Secretary - Shehu Gabam
4. National Vice Chairman - Junaid Mohammed (Northwest)
5. National Vice Chairman - Senator Ebenezer Ikenna (Southeast)
6. National Vice Chairman - Supo Shonibare (Southwest)
7. National Vice Chairman Senator E. D. Henshaw (South-South)
8. National Vice Chairman (North-central) Not Present
9. National Vice Chairman (North-east) Not Present
Barr. Joseph Abu - National Legal Adviser
10. National Treasurer
Barr. Emeka Atuma
11. Deputy Publicity Secretary 1 - Alfa Mohammed
12. Deputy Publicity Secretary Team 2 - Adakole Ijoge
13. National Financial Secretary - 
Kehinde Ayoola
14. National Women Leader - 
Mariam Batubo 
15. National Youth Leader - 
Stanley Nwaka 

Share To:

Afolabi Folorunsho

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours

What do you think?