The Federal Government has sacked the Registrar, Joint Admission Matriculation Board, JAMB, Professor Dibu Ojerinde and 16 other CEOs in Ministry of Education that were selected amid former President Goodluck Jonathan government. In the report signed by the Deputy Director (Press), of the service, Mr. Benjamin Bem Goong, in Abuja declaring the sack, the legislature gave no purpose behind the activities of Prof. Dibu Ojerinde.

JAMB Registrar Ojerinde whose tenure was assume to end April 2017, may have been sacked over the 2016 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examinations, UTME, abnormalities from verging on result variety, focus migration and framework disappointment. ‎

Many individuals dissented that the inconsistencies of the activity underscored their picking up affirmation this year, that the board was not ready for the CBT it received three years back. ‎N‎ot just were the 17 CEOS sacked by the Federal Government, they were promptly supplanted. The arrangements were for: the National Universities Commission (NUC), Prof. Abubakar Adamu Rasheed; Nigerian Institute For Educational Planning and Administration (NIEPA) Prof. Mrs. Lilian Salami; Universal Basic Education Board (UBEC), Dr. Hameed Bobboyi; National Library of Nigeria (NLN), Prof. Lanre O. Aina; and National Examinations Council (NECO), Prof. Charles Uwakwe.

 Others were:National Commission For Mass Literacy, Adult And Non-Formal Education (NCMLA&NE) , Prof. Abba Haladu; Nomadic Education Commission (NEC). Prof. Bashir H. Usman; National Business and Technical Examination Board (NABTEB), Prof. Ifeoma Isiugo-Abanihe; Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria (TRCN), Prof. Sunday Josiah Ajiboye; Computer Registration Council of Nigeria (CPN), Afolabi N. Aderinto; National Commission For Colleges of Education (NCCE), Prof. Bappah Aliyu; and Tertiary Education Tax Fund (TETFund), Dr. Abdullahi Bichi Baffa. 

The rest were: National Teachers Institute (NTI), Prof. Garba Dahuwa Azare; Librarian Registration Council of Nigeria (LRCN), Prof. Michael Afolabi; National Mathematical Center, Sheda (NMC), Prof. Steven Ejugwu Onah; Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB), Prof. Ishaq Olarenwaju Oloyode; and National Institute of Nigerian Languages (NINLAN), Prof. Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche.

 The accompanying four Chief Executive Officers held their positions. They are : Prof Samaila Junaidu of Nigeria Educational Research and Development Council (NERDC); Prof Raauf Adebisi, Nigerian French Language Village Badagry, (NFLV) ; Dr Mas'ud A. Kazaure , National Board For Technical Education (NBTE) ; and Prof Muhammad Mu'az of the National Arabic Language Village, Maiduguri, Borno State (NALV).
Share To:

Afolabi Folorunsho

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours

What do you think?