The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) starts the official
announcement of the results of the April 11 elections in Nigeria.
Collation centres in the 29 states are in the process of computing, before the official
announcements would be made by the RECs.

SEE the official winners, as more declarations are expected during April 12, 2015, Sunday.

North Central
In Kwara state Governor Abdul Fatah Ahmed
confidently defeats his challenger, Senator
Simeon Ajibola, with the following official
APC – 295,832
PDP – 115,220
LP – 2,973

South West
Lagos state : Jimi Agbaje (PDP) congratulates,
prays for Akinwunmi Ambode (APC). The
official result:
APC – 811,994
PDP – 659,788
AD – 6,087.

Oyo state governor, Abiola Ajimobi (APC), is
officially re-elected for the second term. INEC
returning officer, Prof Ayobami Salami, read
the result of governorship poll:
APC – 327,310
Accord – 254,520
LP – 184,111
PDP – 79,019.

Ogun REC, Prof Duro Oni, declares the APC
candidate, Ibikunle Amosun, the winner of the
governorship poll.
APC – 306,988
PDP – 201,440
SDP – 25,826.

South South
Results from Akwa Ibom have been announced
by the collating officer. Emmanuel Udom
Gabriel (PDP) is the governor-elect:
PDP – 996,071
APC – 89,865
LP – 86,000.

South East
Engr Dave Umahi (PDP) is the winner of the
April 11 governorship election in Ebonyi state.
PDP – 289,867
LP – 124,817
APC – 27,583.

Finally, results for Imo state announced.
Rochas Okorocha emerges winner
beating Chukwuemeka Ihedioha. Imo PDP says
it will not accept the governorship election
outcome, alleging that Okorocha was favoured.

APC – 392,093
PDP – 307,197.

According to the latest update, INEC says Imo
state election is inconclusive.
Enugu state official results: Ugwuanyi Ifeanyi
Lawrence (PDP) is the winner:

PDP – 482,277
APC – 43,839
APGA – 3,303.

North West
Speaker Aminu Waziri Tambuwal (APC) has
been officially declared the winner in Sokoto

APC – 647,609
PDP – 269,074.

Jigawa state has decided, choosing Abubakar

APC – 644,084
PDP – 462,110.

The PDP lost one more state, as Aminu Bello
Masari (APC) has been declared the winner in
Katsina state:

APC – 943,085
PDP – 476,768
APGA – 42,302.

Nasir El-Rufai (APC) is officially victorious in
Kaduna state. Mukhtar Ramalan Yero (PDP)
conceded the defeat.

APC – 1,117,635
PDP – 485,833
APGA – 20,140.

Kebbi state: Senator Atiku Bagudu (APC)
emerges winner with the following result:
APC – 477,376
PDP – 293,443.

North East
Barr. Mohammed Abubakar (APC) is the
winner of the April 11 governorship election in
Bauchi state.

APC – 654,934
PDP – 282,650.

 Yobe state: Governor Ibrahim Gaidam got re-
elected following the INEC declaration:

APC – 334, 847
PDP – 179, 700.

Governor Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo (PDP)
retains his seat in Gombe state.
PDP – 285,369
APC – 205,132.
Share To:

Afolabi Folorunsho

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours

What do you think?